GeorgiaTech OMSCS CS 6457 Video Game Design Review — Spring 2022

Wonhee Jung
8 min readMay 22, 2022

I posted my status update for CS6457 Video Game Design in Korean a few months ago and promised that I’d do it again after finishing the class. The posting was like this;

I just posted my GT OMSCS CS6457 Video Game Design class progress so far. I started writing this on Facebook, but then it’s getting longer and longer as always, so I decided to copy & paste it on Medium.

I would write this in English if requested by an English speaker, but unfortunately not this time. So probably it’s the perfect time for you to start learning the Korean language? ;)

I’ll probably make one more posting on Medium about the class just after the semester ends, including the final game product that my team is going to make. Although it is not allowed to share the source code by GT OMSCS policy, the team could upload the final binary somewhere so others can play it, too.

Stay tuned.

The final day was last April 24, and I really enjoyed the course and learned a ton. Of course, a grade isn’t everything, but an A comes naturally when you enjoyed the class, met great teammates for the project, and spent a lot of time on it.

--

--

Wonhee Jung

Lifelong gamer and learner, loves lifehack. Senior Software Engineer@Blizzard Entertainment. Master’s degree in CS@UIUC, current CS grad student@GeorgiaTech.